Photographing my story, one click at a time.

Mackinac Island – Photos of our last several visits

Mackinac Island is located between Michigan’s lower and upper peninsulas, surrounded by Lake Huron. Automobiles are not permitted on the island; making horses, bicycles and walking your modes of transportation. The surroundings are beautiful and afford many picture taking opportunities.

Grand Hotel Porch
Grand Hotel porch

Bicycle on Mackinac

Doud’s Market. One of my favorite things about Doud’s….they have hot coffee….always!

Early Morning on Mackinac
Early Morning on Mackinac

Carriage
West Bluff Carriage

Little Stone Church

Mackinac Island

Beauty

Red, White & Blue Mackinac Bridge
Mackinac Bridge

Impatiens

Teamwork

St. Anne’s Cemetery
St. Annes Cemetery - Mackinac Island

St. Anne’s Church
St. Annes

Grand Hotel Carriage

Hiking on Mackinac

View From the East Bluff
View From East Bluff

Lucky Bean Coffee

Grand Hotel Carriage & Flowers
Grand Hotel Flowers

Fourth of July Flowers

Mackinac Island
Mackinac Island

Evening on Main

“Super Moon” over Mackinac Island
Full Moon over Mackinac Island

3 responses

  1. Lovely photos of one of my favorite places, and you’ve managed to get them unmarred by swarms of tourists!

    Thanks for stopping by and following my blog. I look forward to seeing your comments. I’m sure I’ll have some more Mackinac Island Photos up later this summer.
    Huffygirl

    May 30, 2012 at 10:24 pm

    • Thank you for taking the time to check out my photos. I love Mackinac Island! Most of the photos in that post were taken in the spring and fall when it is much less crowded, which makes for clear shots.

      I’m anxious to follow your blog. We also do a lot of biking and Mackinac is one of our favorite places to ride.

      May 31, 2012 at 7:12 pm

      • Why thank you! I hope you enjoy it. I do have to warn you though that not all of my blog is about cycling.

        I did a series on a backroads look at Mackinac Island last summer that you might like. If you’d like to see it, just type “Mackinac Island” into the search box on my blog.

        Also, I’ll have a piece coming up soon on biking on Lake Shore Drive in Chicago. Happy cycling to you. Maybe I’ll run into you on Mackinac Island this year!

        May 31, 2012 at 7:35 pm

Leave a Reply

