Photographing my story, one click at a time.

Dancing with the moon

I knew there would be just about a half moon tonight, which I find way more interesting than a full moon. You can see more texture, craters, shadows, etc with a half or crescent moon. It was a little bit of a dance out there tonight to get a good shot. Clouds rolled in and out covering or partially covering my bright, shiny subject in the sky. I liked the shots of the clouds covering part of the moon, but to be able to see the detail in the clear shots makes me a happy photog!

Enjoy!

A little cloud cover to make an interesting photo
The Moon partially covered by a cloud

And a little more cloud cover
Moon being covered by clouds

Then the clouds blew away and there was my clear shot.
Moon 05/28/12

One response

  1. Pingback: 25 June 2012: young moon « Gratitude every day

Leave a Reply

