Photographing my story, one click at a time.

Hot!

It’s been a hot weekend in Indiana. I think today the thermometer said 90, so instead of yard work, I opted to sit on the patio with a cold drink and my camera. I watched the birds perching on branches and fence posts with their beaks open, trying to stay cool. We have three birdbaths in the yard so they spent a good portion of the day visiting them all.

This baby bluebird was giving the yellow Finch a shower
Splash!  06/08/12

I turned the sprinkler on so it would go over a couple of the birdbaths. This female Bluebird was enjoying the spray.

Enjoying the sprinkler

Cooling off

The male bluebird never did get in, he just let the sprinkler go over him.

Male Bluebird on the birdbath

This Red Finch was contemplating a jump into the deep end.
Thinking about jumping in

A cool drink for this Bluebird
Cool Drink

A female Red Winged blackbird stopped by for a drink
Female Redwinged Blackbird

This Finch didn’t care that I took her picture over and over. She just wanted a drink.
Finch on the birdbath

After all the birds were finished playing in the water, I got a shot of the male and female bluebird scoping out the nesting box.

The female doing a “Fly By”
Female Bluebird inspecting the nesting box

The male looks like he missed the front door
Male Bluebird Fly By

Thanks for stopping by to look at my photos. I appreciate the visit.

3 responses

  1. The female red-winged blackbirds are so subtly beautiful!!!

    June 10, 2012 at 8:30 pm

  2. Really nice pictures!

    June 10, 2012 at 11:00 pm

    • Thanks very much! Thanks for dropping by my blog; I appreciate the visit.

      June 11, 2012 at 1:57 pm

Leave a Reply

